2 months old

July 7, 2008 at 9:56 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment
June 30, 2007
Macen is growing so much and so fast. He is now 10lbs 14 oz and 22 inches. He did great with his shots, only crying for a short bit afterwards. Mom and dad did well also with no shedding of tears.
Macen showed us how strong he was on the 4th of July. I had him sitting against me facing outward and he used my fingers to pull himself forward off my chest. I was shocked and he kept doing it. We started swaddling Macen this month and boy has it been effective. I wouldn’t say he has colic but he is pretty fussy so the swaddling helps. He smiles when we start swaddling him up. We had a pretty busy month with visitors and Macen’s first trip to the zoo.
Macen went to the zoo with cousins Brianna, Jenna, Hailee, Brylie and Skylar. It was the middle of July and super hot. He slept most of the morning and then I kept him in the stroller for the rest of the time since the sun was scorching. I had a spray bottle of water I occassionally sprayed him with to keep him cool. It seemed to work. We hope to take Macen to a zoo every year.
Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

